Lifestyle Change

Hey everyone! We are now in 2014 and I have decided this year to be healthier by creating a major lifestyle change! I decided to go grain free and sugar free, which to all that know me, know it is a HUGE DEAL!!!! I love sweets and bread, oh heck who am I kidding…..I LOVE FOOD in general, but I need and want to be healthier along with wanting to get off all medications.
I gave it major thought, and I was going to try the paleo diet that a lot of people are on right now. I can’t do this diet because it gets crazy expensive and I don’t have that kind of money right now, plus it’s strict. You have to stay away from all grains, beans, legumes, dairy, and sugars. Basically anything high in starch. This for me is not doable because come on lets be honest, like I said I love food, and giving up beans and dairy is where I draw the line, if I already have to give up grains and sugar!!! Lol I decided that grain free is more doable for me. I still eat beans and cheese (which I love) and have more options. I cut out all grains and use almond flour, coconut flour, and sunflower seeds as substitutes for flour. I cut out sugar except natural sugars from fruits, honey, and maple syrup. I use swerve as a sugar substitute. I eat a lot of seeds like chia, pumpkin, etc, and all nuts.
It’s going to be hard and I know this, and I’m going to have highs and lows, but this is a roller coaster I’m going to have to ride. This section will have recipes that I’m using along with progress up dates to help get through this healthier lifestyle change. So for week one I am proud to announce that I did great and lost 6 lbs 🙂 Hope you guys try out some of the recipes!
Wish me luck everyone, here is to eating healthier.

Love, Stephanie

One thought on “Lifestyle Change

  1. Way to go smirce! You hsve me and mommy by your side all the way and can help you since we have been doing that (for the most part) for a while. Happy Healthy Esting!! It is worth it for sure!

Leave a Reply

