Homemade Facewash

I have just recently turned 30 and I started to notice not long before my 30th birthday my face started to breakout really bad. Not only did I notice it, but my mom did too. I have no idea why this started happening, but I need to fix this problem ASAP!! The only things I can think of are hormonal changes because lets face it, 30 isn’t old, but I’m not exactly considered a spring chicken anymore either, or it could be all the junk I was eating around the Holidays. I have heard that people can suffer from adult acne and pray to GOD this is not the case for me! I did suffer from slight acne in my teens and had to see a Dermatologist and I don’t want to have to deal with that again. I mean come on, I can’t be 30 and have my face look like a hormonal raging middle schooler, that’s just to much for one person to handle!! Plus it doesn’t help that I look like I’m 15 to top things off,  I really would look like a hormonal raging teenager! Not good for my image, just kidding 🙂 Anyhow, my mom does her favorite thing in the world and that is to jump on Google and read her essential oil handy-dandy book to research everything and anything!! My aunt does the same thing by the way 🙂 Very useful those 2 are!! My mom came to me and told me to try this essential concoction on my face. I did try it for a few days, but one of the oils was little to harsh to put on face straight out of the bottle. So I did a little investigating myself and found a bunch of things on how to make your own face wash. My mom had all the oils I needed with her on hand, I had the rest in my pantry except for the castile soap. That was the only ingredient I had to go purchase. I made this face wash and have been using it for a couple of weeks now, and have to say my skin looks a lot better!!! I will continue to use this from now on and won’t go back to buying over the counter face wash. The best part is that it’s all natural!! Give this a shot if you suffer from breakouts.

Here is the recipe for the face wash http://beautytips4her.com/homemade-natural-facial-cleanser-more-expensive-is-rarely-better/

This is what mine looks like. I used an empty shower gel bottle to store it in, nothing fancy. I also changed the oils to create mine. My mom and aunt are distributors for a company that sells essential oils, they have everything under the sun, so I used purification essential oil and Frankincense essential oil to customize mine.

facewash

 

What you will need

Castile Soap (I bought Lavender Castile Soap from Whole Foods)

Chamomile Tea

Favorite Oil  (I used Coconut Oil, but almond, grapeseed or olive oils are good options too)

Favorite Essential Oils

Empty bottle

Recipe

1/4c Castile Soap

1/4c Chamomile tea

3/4tsp Favorite Oil

8 drops of Favorite Essential Oils

 

Brew a cup of Chamomile Tea and set aside 1/4c to cool down. In a small bowl mix all other ingredients together and the add tea. Pour Mixture in a empty bottle and its ready to use.

Leave a Reply

